Total Body Transformation or Total Lifestyle Transformation?

I know I haven’t been blogging. I will do so once and awhile, but I’ve been thinking that the whole counting thing is being counter productive to what I’m trying to do, which is create a basis for my entire life. It’s obvious I’m not going to count down my entire life. So instead of being a blogger all the time, I will blog when I can.

After finishing the first round, I don’t feel that I need to blog to be accountable. A lot of the rules feel so ingrained into my head, which is what I wanted to accomplish when starting the TBT. I want healthy food, it makes me feel better. Actually, there is a really huge difference between this week and the last. Last week I just felt sluggish and tired and bleh. This week, I feel good. Energetic, awake (mostly) and ready to take on the world. I feel more positive towards my goals and aspirations and don’t feel gross from all the bad stuff. You are what you eat, right?

There will come a point that I’ll try my hand at performance eating, which I’ll admit to being a little hesitant about. It’s a lot of time and effort to divide what you eat up into sections and percentages, as well as timing and nutrition. It’s a challenge, I’m not there yet but someday.

And, I just want to workout as much as my body allows. It’s obviously helping my knee and I will do anything I can to not go back to those 4 months of restricted activity.

I will post my photos, and in 3 months, I’ll post more photos. 3 months from that, another set. But I’m done counting down, it isn’t setting the right path and goals for me.

And just to feel good about myself. I COULD have had ice cream tonight, but choose the frozen mangos instead. It was delish.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

