Day Thirty Eight

Food:

  • Almond granola with blueberries, strawberries, chia seed and FF yogurt
  • Banana
  • Sprouted bread with PB
  • Apple
  • Milk
  • Subway sandwich, turkey breast on 9-grain wheat with a bunch of veggies and red wine vinegar
  • 3 packets of immune support emergen-c
  • TONS OF WATER
  • 2 egg spinach and feta cheese omelet on whole wheat tortilla

Workout:

  • None…I’m sick…again. I know better, I know myself well enough that if I don’t give myself decent amount of time to rest and recover from my busy schedule, I shut down. I even cleared my ENTIRE schedule Saturday to give myself some catch up time. But apparently, my body wasn’t cool with that and decided it would shut down…today. Maybe I’m not taking something my body needs or maybe it’s just the season to get sick all the time, hell it could be the fact I’ve been in contact with kids A LOT this week. But it’s probably possible that it’s all linked to stress. Yes, I have obligations to tend to, but my health and body does come first. Sometimes I need to remember that. Doesn’t mean I’m any less annoyed I can’t workout, doubt it’s going to happen tomorrow either, guess we’ll see. 😦
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

