Day Thirty Two

Food (CHEAT DAY!):

I realize that I probably go crazy on cheat days. I know I should probably minimize this or am I too hard on myself? A general conversation in my brain on cheat day goes like this.

“It’s cheat day, I can eat that, even though I know it’s absolutely 100% horrible”

“It’s not like I’m going totally crazy, see, I’m going to get whole grain tortilla instead of the white flour one!”

“But I could get something totally terrible, all in spite of cheat day. Like Fish and Chips”

“No, I’ll try and keep some of it under control”

“EAT ALL THE THINGS”

Pretty much

  • Granola with blueberries, chia seed and silk yogurt
  • Banana
  • Mum’s meatloaf: Sirloin meatloaf with mushroom sauce and two onion rings. Garlic mashed taters and green beans
  • Some french fries
  • Blackberries
  • Whole wheat blueberry muffin
  • Chile relleno burrito with whole wheat tortilla and beans
  • PB cup and fudge ice cream (kinda made me sick, I won’t lie)
  • ONE MILK DUD!!!

Workout

  • 20 min cardio, last 5 mins with tabata sprints, 8 sets
    • According to the machine I used today (which I like way better as it keeps a record of what you did). I did a 3.1 mile “run” with a pace of about 6min/mile. Which is always super encouraging!
  • Stretch
  • 2x 15 skater squats
  • 2x 45 quarterback squats
  • 3x 15 ball bridges
  • 4x tabata reverse crunches with stab ball
  • 5 sets of tabata jack planks and v-twists with 12lbs medicine ball
  • Foam roller/stretch
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

