Day Thirty, woo!!

Crazy journey so far, but I’m happy with what I’m accomplishing. Starting in April I’ll be kicking it up a notch with a new but more challenging workout routine. So looking forward to that. I’ll also be returning to derby practice probably mid-April, which will kick things up as well.

As for today, I was still feeling woozy, but I did go to the gym…I’ll try and remember everything I did as it sorta feels like a dream.

Food

  • Almond granola with silk yogurt and blueberries
  • Banana
  • Curry tofu with bok choy, chickpeas and 4 blend rice. Put a little siracha on it for some taste.
  • Ezekiel bread with PB and Jelly
  • Chicken Noodle soup (my coworkers way of saying I should go home…)
  • Banana chips
  • Acorn squash stuffed with black bean, asparagus, zuchinni, yellow squash quinoa with a sprinkle of cinnamon, nutmeg and feta cheese. Noommms

Workout:

  • 5 min warmup (.6 mile)
  • stretch
  • 4x 5 back: Barbell shrugs bar, 80lbs, 90lbs, 110lbs
  • 4x 5 back: Bent rows, low weight, 40lbs, 60lbs, 70lbs
  • 4x 5 shoulder: squats to overhead press 15lbs, 20lbs, 20lbs, 25lbs
  • 4x 5 shoulder: upright row with cable low weight, 40lbs 50lbs, 60lbs
  • 4x 5 bicep: chin ups w/ assist: 100lbs, 52lbs, 48lbs, 46lbs
  • 4x 5 tricep: dip downs w/ assist: 100lbs, 52lbs, 40lbs, 32lb
  • 2x 15 hamstring deadlift 20lbs
  • 1x 45 shuffle step with band
  • Stretch/Foam Roller

Edit: I did a rough calculation of how much protein i should consume and it should be around 34g to 60g a day. This is an approx. I intend on getting a fitness assessment through the Lakewood rec center where I coach v-ball. It’s only $45 so I feel it’s well worth it to see where I’m going. I’m also going to hit up the 9news health fair next Sat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Thirty, woo!!

  1. You are rocking it out, partner. Sorry I dipped offline earlier. Work was a bumblef*** today.

Leave a Reply

