Day Twenty Four

Today was tough, I don’t think I ate as much as I would have liked and getting through my workout was a bitch. But I kept pushing! I place some rather high expectations on myself and those around me and even though I know I’m reaching my goals, I never think it’s good enough. So I try to push a little more, a little longer, though sometimes I really do just want to stop! Today was one of those days.

Food:

  • Apple/Blueberry Bake with FF yogurt
  • Whole Wheat blueberry muffin
  • Ezekiel bread with PB
  • Pint of reduced fat milk
  • Subway sandwich: Chicken breast on 9-grain bread with spinach, green peppers, olives, cucumbers, tomatoes, pickles, avocado, sprinkle of parm cheese and red wine vinaigrette
  • Bag of apples
  • Whole Wheat blueberry muffin
  • Apple
  • 2 egg omelette with feta cheese and avocado
  • Slice of wheat bread with hummus
  • Glass of milk

Workout

  • 5 min warmup
  • stretch
  • 2 mile run on a climb/run machine. SO MUCH HARDER, I finished it in about 23 mins and ugh. Maybe it’s the fact it’s a far different machine. Either way, wasn’t super pleased with the end numbers.
  • 30sec speed skaters
  • 2x 30sec forward/back, side/side ski jumps
  • 30sec switch jumps (lunge, jump, lunge)
  • 2x 20 vertical reverse crunches with stab ball between legs
  • 2x 30 (15 each side) v-twists with 12lb medicine ball
  • 1x 30 laying sit ups
  • Foam roller/stretch

Workout was funny, I just wasn’t in it but I knew if I gave up I’d just be disappointed in myself. I keep pushing and putting more onto the overall workout, sorta like punishing myself for even THINKING of quitting. What a weird day, physically and mentally.

Tomorrow is my birthday AND my cheat day. I have a lot planned including a hike, but OH SO MUCH FOOD in the future tomorrow. It’s going to be scary guys, I’m not kidding.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

