Day twenty-one

I’m feeling back in the grind! The workout went well and I see progress, little by little.

Food:

  • Apple/Blueberry Bake with FF Yogurt
  • Blueberry Muffin
  • Banana
  • Yerba Matte Tea
  • Whole Wheat pilaf with asparagus and mushrooms in a wheat pita
  • 2 Cuties
  • Salmon Filet
  • Apple
  • Rest of the Wheat Pilaf
  • Chicken Meatloaf with Balsamic Mushroom sauce (omg, this turned out SO WELL! I was very excited)
  • Cup of Milk
  • Blueberry Muffin

Ate a little more than usual. I’ve always had issues with feeling faint here and there and I’m starting to really think it’s linked to low blood sugar. I’ll probably go to the dr sometime and really ask some questions (yay health insurance I don’t have to pay for!) Until then, might hit up the 9news health fair.

Workout:

  • 5 min warmup
  • Stretch
  • 3x 6 Ball Bridges varying difficulty
  • 5x 30 reg crunches
  • 2x 15 skater squats
  • 2x 30sec quarterback squats on exercise discs
  • 4x 5 back: Extensions w/o machine: no weight, 30lbs, 40lbs, 40lbs (free weights are such a huge difference..)
  • 4x 5 back: Good Mornings bar, 40lbs, 50lbs, 60lbs (up 10lbs!)
  • 4x 5 chest: clap push ups
  • 4x 5 chest: incline dumbbell bench press no weight, 30lbs, 50lbs, 50lbs
  • 4x 5 bicep: chin ups w/ assist: 100lbs, 78lbs, 64lbs, 52lbs
  • 4x 5 tricep: dip downs w/ assist: 100lbs, 64lbs, 52lbs, 48lbs
  • 2x 15 hamstring deadlift w/ 20lbs
  • 1x 15 lunge, high knee, deadlist w/ 20lbs
  • 1x 30 side shuffle
  • 4x 10 leg w/ cable: Quad, Glute/hamstring, adductor, abductor
  • 1x 15 tricep pushups both sides (these are WAY easier than when I tried them some time ago)
  • 1x 30 chair vertical lifts
  • Stretch

I’m really enjoying working my back right now, maybe because I’m seeing the most improvement, but I also feel better for it. My lower back rarely hurts like it use to and proper posture is far more natural. I dig it. Plus, I bought some skele-toes shoes from Wrecks. Man, I might be addicted to this minimalist footwear movement. They’re really comfy and working out in them was a total dream. I had way more balance with them than I ever in comparison to my regular tennis shoes. I’m curious to see if they’re okay to kinda run in, but I’m not sure about that, plus I have to get use to them before I even attempt to run in them. So we’ll see. For now, they’re a great overall comfy all day, all activity shoe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

