Day Thirteen!

Let’s get straight to it!

Workout:

  • 10 min warm up
    • The gym didn’t open till 12 so my friend and I had 20 mins to do some warming up….which we did on the playground!
    • Ran/jumped stairs for 10 mins
    • 3x 30sec quick feet (forward, backward, side-center-side)
    • 2x 30 speed skaters
    • 1x 30 switch lunges
  • Stretch
  • 4x 5 back: Barbell shrugs no weight, 40lbs, 50lbs, 70lbs
  • 4x 5 back: Bent rows, low weight, 40lbs, 50lbs, 70lbs
  • 4x 5 shoulder: squats to overhead press 10lbs, 20lbs, 20lbs, 25lbs (I couldn’t finish this with 25…did about 3 then switched to 20lbs)
  • 4x 5 shoulder: upright row low weight, 30lbs 40lbs, 40lbs
  • 4x 5 bicep: chin ups w/ assist: 100lbs, 94 lbs, 86lbs, 72 lbs
  • 4x 5 tricep: dip downs w/ assist: 86 lbs, 72lbs, 62lbs, 42 lbs
  • 4x 5 Lying Sit Ups, reg, 10lbs, 12 lbs, 12 lbs
  • Foam Roller
  • Skated for an hour and a half…ish. I did some standing, but I was mainly doing laps and reffing/coaching. Did 3-6 laps of pullcarts!

I’m happy to see that my back is getting stronger. I really thought that was one of my weakest areas, but maybe not as weak as I thought? My shoulders though, oiii why do they suck so bad! I BARELY finished either exercise, I might go down in weight next time so I can get the form better as well.

Food:

Next few days are going to be difficult. I’m housesitting for my parents and this is the ONE place where I just go crazy on whatever I eat, probably because they have everything you dream of for food. It’s very difficult to exercise control. But I’ll persevere!

  • Cherrios with silk yogurt and quinoa
  • Joint Juice
  • Banana
  • Wheat crackers with PB
  • 2 egg omelet with red peppers and mushrooms
  • Wheat english muffin
  • Almond crusted salmon with sautéed asparagus
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Frozen fruit cup…thing. Really good, had bananas in strawberries in it mashed together and frozen
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

