Day nine!

Starting to run out of food! Gotta get groceries soon here. Anyway!

Food:

  • Smart start with Silk yogurt and a cutie
  • 2 pieces of wheat toast with hummus
  • Boca patty grilled with zucchini, squash, mushrooms and a dash of teriyaki
  • Hard boiled egg
  • Cutie
  • Half a wheat pita
  • Apple
  • 2 cuties
  • Hard boiled egg
  • Pita and hummus
  • 2 egg omelet with zucchini, squash, jalepanoes and feta cheese (god I love omelets, I need to add these more often)
  • 1 slice of whole wheat toast with hummus
  • Yogurt with quinoa and cherrios

I think I’m starting to get the food/hunger thing down. I know I’m eating a bit more but it’s helping with the hunger. Now I just need to get my body fat checked and start figuring out exactly how much protein I should have in my diet. They say I should go about 1 gram of protein for ever lb of body fat. So…just gotta figure out where that is!

Workout:

  • 5 min warm up
  • Stretch
  • 2x 25 bicycle crunches
  • 2x 25 vertical leg raises, BARELY finished these! Captain chair is awesome for ab work
  • 2x 10 woodchop (both sides) at 60lbs
  • 2x 15 skater squats on bosu ball
  • 2x 15 hamstring deadlift @ 15
  • 1x 15 lunge, high knee, hamstring deadlift @ 15lbs
  • 6x 15 ball bridges
  • 3x 30sec quick feet (forward, backward, left-center-right)
  • 2x 30sec quarterback squats on exercise discs
  • 1x 35 side shuffle w/ purple band
  • 4x 10 leg machine (quad, glutes/hamstring, adductor, abductor) both legs 30lbs left leg, the injured one. 40lbs right leg.
  • Stretch w/ foam roller

I left my ipod on from yesterday and went to use it and it was D-E-D. Which made things a little harder when working out. Man I so rely on that thing! However, it does open the ability to converse with people in my gym. One of the guys asked what I was training for. I really liked the way that’s phrased, TRAINING for. I mentioned my injury and that I’m getting back to roller derby, which sparks a lot of interest at the Whitlock. I’m all about spreading the good word! Soon, I’ll have that entire gym coming to games, soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

