Day Eight!

So I thought seitan would be a great thing to add in place of meat when I don’t want to buy meat. Well, my body thinks otherwise. Maybe it was the fact that seitan is nothing by wheat gluten and it’s possible a body doesn’t need that much, or maybe the seasonings just weren’t a good mix with it. Whatever it is, my body was in major HATE of seitan. So…that’s out of my diet. But while I felt like crap the majority of the day, the workout was a good one! Much thanks to my TBT partner Dangey to push along with! It was a fun night at the gym, exceptionally refreshing! Can’t wait for yoga on Thurs! 🙂

Workout:

So…this is a little different than usual, been going off of a few ideas. It’s the same numbers as last except for in weight. The first rep is the “warmup” rep. Then each rep after, try and increase in weight. Then the next time I go and do lifting I’ll start at my ending weight. That’s the plan anyway.

  • 10 min warm up
  • Stretch
  • 4x 5 back: Extensions, no weight yet
  • 4x 5 back: Bent rows, low weight, 30lbs, 40lbs, 50lbs
  • 4x 5 chest: clap push ups (clap your hands between pushups) hahaha, omg these suck. No weight.
  • 4x 5 chest: barbell bench press 20lbs, 30lbs, 40lbs, 50lbs
  • 4x 5 bicep: chin ups  110lbs assist x2, 100 lbs assist x 2 (different weight than my usual gym), according to this machine I’m only about 55lbs off of my own weight
  • 4x 5 tricep: dip downs 40lbs assist across the board
  • 4x 5 shoulder: Overhead press with dumbell 20lbs, 30lbs, 40lbs, 50lbs
  • 4x 5 shoulder: Upright row low weight, 30lbs, 40lbs, 50lbs
  • PT! Dangey joined in, so I’ll write it out this time
  • 2x 15 skater squats on bosu ball
  • 2x 30sec quarterback squats, on leg on bosu ball, one on the ground
  • 2x 30 sec speed skaters
  • 3x 15 ball bridges, varying difficulty
  • 1x 30 shuffle step with purple band
  • 1x 15 lunge, high knee, deadlift w/ 12 lbs
  • 2x 15 deadlift w/ 12lbs
  • 10 min cardio/cool down
  • Stretch

Also, I noticed something about doing cardio at the end of lifting instead of at the beginning. It was A LOT easier to focus and my breathing was far more evened out. I wouldn’t have stumbled upon this gold mine if Dangey hadn’t goated me into doing a 10 min cardio session. I’m glad she did, cardio is going at the end of the exercise from here on out. 🙂

Food:

  • Smart start with Silk yogurt
  • Earl grey cambric tea with soy milk
  • 2 mini bagels with hummus
  • Seitan with avocado in whole wheat pita
  • carrots with hummus
  • Apple
  • 3 cuties
  • Pita with hummus
  • Grilled veggies (zucchini, squash, mushroom) over a boca patty drizzled with a small amount of teriyaki sauce. SO GOOD! Keeping this simple and tasty one in mind.

Overall, a really great day! I feel awesome! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Eight!

Leave a Reply

