Day six

Started the day off with light skating at punks and derby days practice. It went really well! No pain or anything, even though my knee was totally weirded out by the new motion after 4 months. It was a little rickety and my knee cap would pop…which is in direct relation to the injury, just means my knee cap is off track which will come back sooner than later. But overall, I’m happy with the progress. Course, we’ll see how that all works out when I start adding falls into my skating.

Food:

  • Tofu scramble cooked in olive oil with mushrooms, green peppers, jalapenos and spinach
  • 2 pieces of wheat toast, plain
  • Cup of milk
  • 2 whole wheat bagels
  • Leftover tofu scramble in a pita with feta cheese and avacado
  • Carrots
  • Hard boiled egg
  • 2 whole wheat bagels with a boca patty and some cheese

Probably still not eating enough, for somebody that loves food, you figured this wouldn’t be a problem.

Exercise:

  • Aprox 20 mins skating…maybe, was very little
  • 10 min warm up
  • Stretch
  • 4x 6 bench press @ 25x 2 lbs
  • 4x 6 push up to single arm row @ 15lbs
  • 4x 6 squat to overhead press 2 reps @ 15 lbs, 2 reps at 20lbs (exhaaausted shoulders)
  • 4x 6 upright rows w/barbell 3 reps at 25lbs, 1 rep at 30lbs
  • 4x 6 inverted rows
  • 4x 6 Pullups with 14lbs assit (my back hurts! Mission accomplished)
  • 2x 30 sec plank w/ feet on stability ball
  • 2x 25 reg. crunches w/ feet on stability ball
  • Stretch/foam roller
  • PT!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day six

  1. April says:

    Why do you think you aren’t eating enough? Is it not knowing if it’s good…feeling stressed that it’s not the right choice? Or are you just not hungry?

    • frakkinfit says:

      I don’t think it’s enough because I’m hungry more often. But perhaps that’s in relation to the fact I’m eating more often? Or maybe since I’ve never blogged about my food I was surprised to find I wasn’t eating as much as I thought I was?

      I added the boca bagels in and that helped with the hunger. Though only for a couple hours, hell…maybe that’s a GOOD thing!

Leave a Reply

