Day Two

So, today was a little off. I’ll admit to less than stellar sleep due to the Dropkick concert. Which also made my knee a little achey today and for that reason I decided today would be a rest day. I never reserve that for weekends because that’s when I have the most time to dedicate to working out. As for food, I did pretty darn good even considering I went out for Denver restaurant week! I picked a healthy place and stuck to the good stuff.

 

Food:

  • Smart Start with yogurt and strawberries and a hard boiled egg
  • Banana
  • Tortilla soup with carrots and a hard boiled egg
  • Cutie
  • Almonds throughout the day
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Wheat tortilla
  • Miso soup w/tofu, quinoa roll with veggies (yumyum!!), bass with sprouts and pickled ginger
  • Okaaay…I had a TINY bite of mochi because it’s the best desert ever. But only a bite. The rest melted, it was very sad.

Tomorrow I have a Dr appointment to check in with the progress of my knee. I don’t know how to feel about this, I’m apprehensive either way. Overall, I’m fucking tired of restrictions on what I can physically do. It sucks, beyond suckage. I’ll admit that this knee injury has been mental blow after mental blow. đŸ˜¦ I just want to get back to normal.

This entry was posted in Daily, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Two

  1. You are the Great Frak! You can get through the mental stuff. You are doing a great job reaching out when you are about to do something you don’t actually wanna do. You da best, partner!

Leave a Reply

